Home Scholarship Education Certified Kubernetes Administrator CKA Exam

Certified Kubernetes Administrator CKA Exam

CKA is a certification known as Certified Kubernetes Administrator; this program was created by the Cloud Native Computing Foundation (CNCF) in collaboration with the Linux Foundation.

The main motive of CKA was to help develop the Kubernetes ecosystem.

It is one of the highest velocities open-source projects, and Kubernetes’ use is exploding.

This certification is designed for professionals serving Christian clients and those who take a value-based approach to financial matters.

The CKA certification involves a course of study that integrates Biblical principles with core financial advisory training.

CKA exams focus on testing candidates’ skills and knowledge in all aspects of Kubernetes cluster concepts.

It focuses on managing and operating Kubernetes clusters, also includes the troubleshooting parts.

So, in the briefing with higher notes, we can say that CKA involves everything from creating, managing, analyzing, and troubleshooting the clusters.

After September 2020, CNCF has reduced the course curriculum of CKA and also has decreased the duration of the exam to two hours.

CKA Objectives:

The purpose of the Certified Kubernetes Administrator program is to assure that CAKs have the skills, competency, knowledge, and experience to perform the responsibilities of Kubernetes administrators.

It is an online, performance-based, proctored test that needs to solve multiple issues from a command line.

Difference Between CKA And CKAD:

CKA and CKAD are both certifications for Kubernetes. 

The main difference between these two exams is that CKA tests not only require knowledge of Kubernetes API primitives. At the same time, CKAD is solely dedicated to concepts such as Deployments, Daemon sets, Pods, and other API primitives.

CKAD is a light version of a CKA exam and is relatively considered less demanding than CKA because of its lighter version.

The main difference is that CKA is for Kubernetes Administrators, and CKAD Exam is basically for the Kubernetes Developers; other than this, both can give you access to the Kubernetes field.

What Is Kubernetes Administrator?

Kubernetes is an open-source platform for managing Information Technology systems and services.

As a Kubernetes administrator, you are responsible for designing and implementing solutions to leverage a Kubernetes cluster, peripherals, configuring complex works, managing settings, services, storage, and deploying cloud natives.

Is Kubernetes Demanding?

Kubernetes are still in the most demand for modern operational rules, such as Site reliability engineering and DevOps jobs.

Kubernetes is a hit block to establish the future of IT, which supports the system of Kubernetes to achieve all of the things related to this cluster.

Kubernetes is still in demand because it enhances and risks knowledge and experiences and helps make a strong resume for a bright future.

Values Of CKA Certification:

CKA certification is worth taking; any multinational organization needs at least three CKAs to become the KCSP. 

That seems a lot when you are tested in an utterly hand-on command environment where you have to answer 24 questions in almost 2 hours of the time.

CKA costs almost $300, and it also includes a retake exam policy, considering the high number of candidates that failed their first attempt.

By taking CKA certification, you can make yourself even more valuable to your company and senior employees. 

CKA certification includes a high figure salary, the high prospectus of landing a job, and groundwork for earning the CKAs are all amazing reasons which can show you the value of CKA certification.

Who Should Apply For CKA?

You can apply for CKA if you are from one of these individuals listed below:

  • If you can actively manage multiple Kubernetes clusters across numerous environments.
  • The one who can manage the mentoring application teams of Kubernetes to make the best possible use of Kubernetes containers.
  • One who wants to achieve a future career in the IT and Cybersecurity field or Kubernetes clusters.

Domains Of CKA:

CKA certifications include five significant domains, and here I will show you the percentage criteria of all domains.

Domains: Percentage Weight:
Workload and scheduling. 15%
Services and Networking 20%
Storage 10%
Cluster Architecture, Installation, and Configuration. 25%
Troubleshooting 30%

CKA Exams Details:

As I mentioned earlier, it is a performance-based exam where candidates need to solve multiple related tasks.

The exams last for almost 120 minutes and consist of between 15 to 20 tasks.

This exam environment can be accessed from any computer device with Chrome/chromium installed and which also meets other important things related to complete tasks such as Internet connection stability and electricity connection.

This exam environment consists of almost six clusters running under one master and other worker nodes.

You will need to score at least 66% to earn a pass for this certification.

Other than this, you will need to register on Linux Foundation ID for the CKA exams qualification.

Also check: Step-by-Step Guide to Writing Professional Email Signatures

CKA Preparations Self-Learning Tips And Tricks Marks4sure:

As discussed before, CKA allows you to retake the test, but you should prepare your level best to compete for certification on the first attempt.

Here I will share some important tips you need to follow while preparing for the CKA exam Dumps

  1. For the preparation of CKA taste, at first, get acquainted with the Linux Command-Line, and Docker as the majority of Kubernetes tasks are based upon them.
  2. You should frequently practice using mock tests and online playgrounds to understand the environment of the actual exam.
  3. This will also manage time and stress during the actual exams.
  4. You have to fix your study schedules to develop a proper routine of working with Kubernetes.
  5. You have to take your registration and identification details before the test to avoid last-minute troubles.
  6. Read through and understand the latest Kubernetes documentation and all notepaper and updates as you prepare for the actual exams.
  7. You must follow the most advanced and informative websites to understand study guides related to all CKA domains, such as Marks4sure.
  8. You have to go through the complete course twice.
  9. You have to perform at labs until you are not confident enough to solve without Kubernetes documentation.
  10. You can also go through Free-trials, solved answer questions, lectures notes, study guides. You can easily access all of these on top-ranked websites such as I already recommend the Marks4sure.com website because most of my family members use this website for their preparations.


In the end, I will conclude my words within the recommendation, CKA exams are best for you if you want to achieve Kubernetes administrator’s post.